The Amazing Power Shift

Power Shift was one of the greatest experiences of my life! It was great to be around people who feel the same way as me about the world and want to make a difference. We heard some great speakers including none other than Al Gore! There were also very interesting workshops, so many in fact that I had a hard time deciding which ones to go to. The first workshop that I went to I heard Phil Aroneanu from 350.org talk about Put Solar on It and mention Unity College! I never felt so proud to be a part of this college as I did at that moment. I also went around to different booths in the convention center and got a lot of information and free items (!) from different organizations. I think my favorite part of the whole trip, however, was the rally. It felt so great to be a part of a large group of people expressing our thoughts and feelings about the movement and trying to make a difference not only in our futures, but for future generations as well.

Leave a Reply

About Kelsey